backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Princess Z

The next person who unfriends me on Facebook is getting blocked. If you can't even be my internet friend, you got no business having any kind of contact with Princess Z.

So far:

-Lynn
-Jeremy
-a couple of others I can't remember?

--------------------

I need so much more support than I'm getting, emotionally. I really need to live with my fiance.

It's the end of the semester, and I'm on edge all the time. I'm tired of crying from stress on a daily basis.

Tonight I've had Drake's "Headlines" on repeat. Therapeutic.

---------------------------

I think I'm starting to comprehend: I go to facebook for community, for support. And then I come back empty-handed. I think I expect too much from social networking.

But maybe it once filled a hole, one that it doesn't anymore.

In The Sims, you can have your sim 'chat online,' which fulfills social need...one iota at a time. And they're onto something.

Do I feel supported when I get off of facebook? Do I feel like I've socialized?

Not exactly.

The last time I had an 'epic' experience on facebook was when my screenwriting class came together and commiserated over our crazy terrible TA. I felt like part of the group, it was a support system for her idiocy. I felt like someone understood.

Maybe this is what Sarah Parr. meant by "if you LIKE it, it means nothing!"

Before Likes, we had comments. Real, human, comments. There was more work involved. Minimal effort, sure, but effort. More than just clicking a button.

12:00 am - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2015
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail