backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sittin' at the dock of a screen

In the video editing lab again, hope to be finished very soon. I wonder why it is I’m rote copying someone else’s work.

The lab: to recreate the music edits of two famous TV shows, CSI and The Sopranos. I’ve always admired their intros, but I’d rather not copy them…down to the second…tediously, for hours.

This is not creative! This is not why I went to film school.

I wish I understood my professor’s reasoning for this lab. Such is life.

I need to let go my perfectionism so I can leave this editing room.

8:22 pm - Sunday, Sept. 13, 2015
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail