backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my next love will be a puppy

Well, my favorite shelter dog got adopted -- Coco.

I always said that if she did, I'd be happy that she had a home, and I am, but I'm more sad than happy.

I hardly got to meet her, even. Geez. I could have walked her this morning, even.

The way it is, my days begin at about 4:30 pm when I wake up, and end at 8 am. I am so looking forward to tomorrow, when my therapist will remind me that everything is going to be okay, and tell me tips on how to right my sleep schedule, and just listen. She has been with family out of town for a month. She's really great.

I'm just glad that she didn't happen to graduate last December. She's a grad student, and some of the counselors at my non-profit counseling place move on to other workplaces as soon as they graduate. I'm not sure what their pay rate is.

-------------------------------------------

Dad is asking me about the footage that I haven't yet been able to import. He sent me this footage in a container, and it doesn't like my NLE (editing software.)

I don't know, I may need to road trip it to him and then do the edit there, this isn't working so far. This is my last stab.

-------------------------------------------

I'm also seeing some friends tomorrow -- the enneagram bunch. I'm looking forward to that. It's a planning session, to discuss what we'll cover in future meetings.

---------------------------------------------

I think what I'll do is just insist on a puppy, when I finally get a dog. People who try to shun me for this decision can GTFO.

One puppy, not two? Yes. Apartment? Sure.

Why? It's not your problem.

I'm a committed future owner, biotch.

If I can't have my 5 year old heart dog, I'll get an amazing puppy instead. I think that's a reasonable trade off.

11:10 pm - Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail