backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

surreal

Well, the jig is up. He likes me back. Or at least sexually.

We talked on the phone for an hour tonight. You don't do that with someone you're not into. Not to compare, but...R would never want to spend that much time with me in a row on the phone or via facetime.

He said, "I've been meaning to ask you, do you smoke?"

"Cigarettes or weed?"

"Either, actually."

"Well, I'm not a fan of cigarettes, but occasionally I smoke weed."

He said, "I'd invite you to come smoke if you didn't live so far away."

And he was drinking vodka while we talked, although not so much he was slurring or anything. I wouldn't have known he was drinking if he didn't happen to mention it.

I couldn't come over to hang with him anyway, as I'm still a bit sick. Getting better, though.

He also mentioned he'd been cheated on before. I said something like, "I'm sorry. That sucks, sorry you had to go through that."

He said that Crazy Ex Girlfriend is the story of his life. I wonder how serious he is.

He asked about R, and if I was still talking to him. I said yes, because of course I am. I then changed the subject to how he's on Spring Break, and SXSW. And then we started talking about film again.

Smoooooth transition, there.

I think he may complain about a backache from editing. And then I'll be tempted to give him a massage. And then...woah.

If we are smoking or drinking, that will add another layer to the tension.

I have such a surreal life. I'm not sure what to make of it sometimes.

1:06 am - Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2018
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail