backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dating tidbits

I think reading about how bleak the dating world is on the internet,

is not helping me.

--------------

I may have been asked out two days ago by a "part time gardener," as his social media profile says. He seems nice, invited me out, and he's my type.

He's like a latino Craig! We'll see. He invited me to a comedy show, before ever knowing I do improv.

But...he hasn't commented or liked any of my instagram posts, which seems like maybe it's NOT a date.

------------------

And -- there's another guy, one from the improv community. He seems like he's about 40, so right in my age range. He's sweet, silly, good natured. He walked me home last night after the improv show, about a block. We had a nice talk! It might be nothing, but it's nice to just be open to meeting people in public.

He volunteers at a dog shelter, and seems to be an accountant, I think.

Getting a wholesome vibe from him.

----------------

And -- yesterday, I was at a coffee shop and waited outside their 1-person bathroom stall/room. There was one guy in line, just ahead of me. A total babe, a rocker. I said to him, "you're in line for the bathroom, right?" He was.

I forced myself to stay in line and wait, instead of scurrying away, as I normally would. I was so nervous!

I started running through my head -- what if I said something? What if we hit on each other? What if he offered to let me go to the bathroom first, and I had to somehow politely decline, without offending him?

It's time like these I am reminded that yes, I have some social anxiety. Someone who runs away from a bathroom line of ONE person, rather than just waiting it out, is low key hilarious.

Anyway, I didn't say anything additional to him, so nothing happened. But...I'm just glad I didn't run away. That is indeed a win.

9:53 am - Thursday, Jun. 15, 2023
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail