backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we all will be received in Graceland

1/24/2005 1:59 AM
Listening to: sting�s brand new day
�and indeed it is a brand new day�
January 24, 2005

Elyse isn�t here. ?
Perhaps she is at her aunt�s house tonight. Her aunt lives in San Antonio.

�turn the clock to zero�
Since when is there a 0th hour?
Oh, but I love the phrase �turn the clock to zero�! I don�t care if it doesn�t make sense.

Recently I have found myself reminiscing about my work at Souper!Salad!. One morning a man was walking past the shop, and glanced inside briefly. The clock read 10:01, and we opened at ten o�clock. The neon green sign that says OPEN was not on at the time, and my boss Pena yelled at me to run and turn it on since I was closest to it at the time. I had never switched the sign on before because I had never been asked to, but I was thrilled about the idea of me telling the world our store was open to the public at ten o�clock that morning. I guess I felt empowered, like the conductor of an orchestra or a rooster crowing in the sun.

�joy comes in the morning�

Ha! And all of my classes this semester begin late�

Late=11 am or 12 noon

Stuff I�ve got to do:
-buy staff paper
-buy parking ticket
-buy an additional history book
-buy an additional polisci book

Now I�m listening to: yummy Mr. Simon
When I heard his voice, I asked mom if he was black. Funny schtuff! Then I saw his picture.

The guy who plays Oliver Wood in the Harry Potter movies is soooooo cute!
(pardon my gushing�)

Can you tell that I am in love with ellipses? They�re grrrrrreat!

�I�ve reason to believe we all will be received in Graceland.�
This line makes me wonder if the Graceland he is talking is not in Memphis, but is indeed Heaven.


�Losing love is like a window in your heart
Everybody sees you�re blown apart
Everybody sees the wind blow�

I wonder if paul himself wrote these lyrics? I hope so. I�d like to think so, and indeed it may be so.

�Who am I to blow against the wind?�

�What does that mean? �I really remind you of money?��

Ah�word did a triple quotation without screwing up! How refreshing.

�Aren�t you the woman who was recently given a Fulbright?�

I wonder where else I can get cool African music like this. I�d really like to find some more Africa-esque beats. The rhythm of these songs is strangely catchy.

�Believing I had supernatural powers, I slammed into a brick wall.�

No wonder Ryan Cabrera loves Paul! He�s an amazing artist.

I�ll be signing off now.
Yours truly,
Diamants sur ses chaussures�

That�s one way to lose these walking blues!

1:59 a.m. - 2005-01-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail