backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

christalline confusion

Listening to: The Best of Supertramp
�Goodbye Stranger�

Well, I�m not exactly sure if Chris has any intention of dating me. I don�t know if I care, which is odd, because I�ve been thinking about him nonstop for the past six days. I�ve woken up in the middle of the night because of how nervous I am; no joke. I just want to be his friend at the very least, and to hang out with him a few times before he moves back to Florida. I mean, I�d really like to get into a relationship with him, but I�m not sure if that�s the best thing for him or me. He may not even be interested for all I know. But who knows? I just hope he doesn�t smoke pot.
�I want to kiss him! Ugh. I know that sounds extremely superficial � I certainly don�t want only to kiss him, that�s not it. I simply want a fun friend, and if he wants more than friendship, than so do I.
Those brown eyes make me melt�
He�s got a nice voice, too. It�s nurturing, or something. And that crooked-toothed smile! How adorable!
Sigh�
Not much else is going on in my life, just this guy making me nuts. Did he ask me out? Did I invite myself? Why didn�t he stop to talk to me after class today? Why did he call? Was it to ask me out, to get information on the paper, or both? He doesn�t have a girlfriend, does he? The facebook says he�s single. I�m so confused. But I�m actually happy to be confused at the moment. If he�s interested, then that�s just peachy; if he�s not, then I just want to be buds. Chris is a funny guy, he has a lot going for him. I don�t know why I�m not more freaked out right now. For the past six days I have ripped my hair out trying to analyze everything that we�ve said to each other, searching for the truth.

I think the most exciting thing was answering the phone on Sunday night:
M � Hello?
C � Hi.
M � Hi.
C � Do you know who this is?
M � (waits a moment) Chris???
C � You guessed it.

I totally did not expect to hear him on the other end of the line. Oh good grief, did he call Margo, too? He very well may have phoned her about the paper, too. AHHH! I don�t know what to think. That�s okay, though. This music consoles me. It�s okay if he doesn�t like me. There will be other boys. I feel like maybe people have been praying for me. I�m usually not this calm if I think there�s a chance a guy isn�t interested.

also, today i applied online for that job dad hooked me up with at face. it would be a riot if i worked both in a church AND at spencer's next summer! lol, i can just TASTE the irony!
revenge is sweet; irony sweeter.

Ended playing: "Dreamer"

9:03 p.m. - 2005-04-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail