backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

h-town floods

whew! houston is flooding. mom left at 9:18 this morning instead of her usual 8:00 because the water had risen farther than our mailbox. fortunately i had to shower, so i spent part of the extra hour and eighteen minutes out of sight and out of mind. of course, she only allows me to shower for 25 minutes now, so bliss was short. yeah, that's my mom for ya. good lord.

i have a feeling mom might just not pay me for any of the work i'm doing for her. she's not telling me yet what she's paying me. i don't know what's wrong with her.

in other news...

what if will and i are for each other? i'm still thinking about him, but i haven't been online for the past few days, grace a the horrible wireless internet connection. if you read me regularly (and i don't expect most people do), the reason i update five entries or so at a time is because i write the entries on separate days, save them on my computer, and then post them whenever the connection decides to work.

i wonder what my aunt jackie is doing right now. she's a writer.

also, grandpa said that i could find a summer job as an interpreter, since i know the language. this is not true. maybe on the moon. i can understand french, and comprehend the gist of what a french person says, but not exactly. i could translate too, but who would hire me for such a job? there are pros out there who can do much better than i could. he spoke of the skill that i will lose if i quit taking french (which is the plan), and i see his point, but i really wish he wouldn't push me one way or the other. it's my life. he's certainly not paying for my college education. he and grandma give me 100 bucks every month that i am in school.

come to think of it, i'm not sure they'll be doing that anymore. they haven't said they would. boy, that'll piss mom off...it will inconvenience me as well of course. i'm accustomed to that check every month. wow, i am so sick of this family and their money bitching. nobody cares but mom, and really she'd rather not have me on her hands.

my point is this: i've now decided to minor in music, since it's something i love, but grandpa doesn't understand music. to him, it's child's play. he does not understand or enjoy it, he does not find it useful. the ability to speak french, however, serves a definite purpose. i wish he would just not interfere in something that isn't his life. if i told mom all that, she would try to get me to keep with music. no matter what, it seems someone is trying to control me. when is it my turn? when can i make my own damn decision without people questioning it or adding their own, useless advice? i love french, and i love music. IT IS A PAINFUL DECISION FOR ME EITHER WAY. i like too many subjects. that is all.

oh, did i mention grandma bought 300 beanie babies when they were all the rage and still has them saved up to sell back? she thought she'd invest in them i guess, they were for my college fund, but now they're selling 3 for five dollars, when once they were 1 for six dollars. i think she wants me to help her to know which ones will sell for how much, and if she can make any money off of them to give to me. that's a very sweet gesture, but the reality is that if she sells them 3 for five bucks, that will cover half of one month's rent. ut is so expensive... how do people manage? oi. i hope i do. it's fairly stupid to think i could graduate without mom, but boy do i want to. i'm trying to figure out when her therapy is, so i can know when she'll be most calm. next time she says she'll be home later from work--i think that will be a sign that she's really at therapy. she came home later one day last week, but i can't remember which one it was. maybe friday. if so, who has therapy on fridays? ugh!

listening to: paul simon's "Homeless", and the rest of my Home Mix.

the Home Mix consists of several well-known, overrated songs. this is not the kind of playlist that i listen to often, but i got curious one day about all songs in my itunes player having the word "home" in them. then voila, mix.

My Home Mix:
1. Home - Sheryl Crow
2. Nobody's Home (live) - Avril Lavigne
3. There's No Home for You Here - White Stripes
4. Take the Long Way Home - Supertramp
5. I'm Going Home - Sacred Heart Singers at Liberty Church (off of the Cold Mountain soundtrack)
6. Homeless - Paul Simon
7. Not Coming Home - Maroon 5
8. Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd (that is difficult to spell!)
9. Bring It On Home - Led Zeppelin
10. Homesick - Kings of Convenience
11. Home Life - John Mayer
12. Homecoming King - Guster
13. Happy Home - Garbage
14. Come On Home - Everything But the Girl
15. On My Way Home - Enya
16. Feels Like Home - Chantal Kreviazuk (off of the dawson's creek soundtrack, i know, i know...)
17. Homecoming/The Death of St. Jimmy/East 12th St./Nobody Likes You/Rock and Roll Girlfriend/We're Coming Home Again - Green Day (could you HAVE a longer song title?!)

i found my cousin jimmy on facebook. i haven't tried to befriend him yet, so i haven't seen his profile. i'm almost afraid to befriend him, maybe he would think i'm weird/stalking him. i checked my myspace...i don't think he's on it anymore, i don't see him. i hope he's doing well, he's at OU i believe. is OU in oklahoma city? if so, i'm sure that's where he is. i'm sure he's ecstatic to be out of high school! last i heard he had quit band...i think. i can't remember! at the first family reunion he was a trumpet player. oh yeah, i remember, he was looking for a band to play in OTHER than the "stupid, gay ass north norman band" or whatever. (that being his high school marching band...)

wow. my have we grown! ex band nerds represent.

- Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail