backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a fulbright

me: marky mark!
marcus: Allo
me: comment ca va?
me: monsieur
marcus: Just got off work, running low on gas, and a little hungry
marcus: Et toi mademoiselle?
me: just taking a study break
me: actually, i wasn't really studying
me: tonight has been too relaxed
me: listening to paul simon
marcus: Hm
me: hm?
marcus: Hm
me: or is that a hm of acknowledgement?
me: hm.
marcus: Hai.
me: bonjour!
marcus: No, hai as in yes in japanese
me: ah!
me: cool
marcus: Because I've been watchintoo much subtitled anime
me: that is new to me
me: when did you first get anime hooked
marcus: There's only four phrases I've really picked up on
marcus: That's \"what\" \"yes\" \"thank you\" and \"I'm sorry\"
marcus: Eh
me: OH!
marcus: Probably 12ish
me: wow, so it's a long term hobby
me: cool
marcus: Yesh
me: i have to tell you--
marcus: You do?
me: in my society and communication technology class on monday, my prof showed a picture of the corliss engine! she just threw it into her powerpoint lecture to have something visually interesting, and she said that she didn't know what the picture was of, she hadn't had time to look it up. she quickly went on to the next slide, and i barely recognized the picture as the one you linked me to the other day. i wrote her an email today telling her what it was
marcus: Woo
me: yeah, thanks for the answer
marcus: Welcome
me: ugh...my roommate has really...bad...taste in music
marcus: You know?
me: HEADPHONES TO THE RESCUE!
marcus: I really hate total.
me: CEREAL?
marcus: Yes
me: BUT IT'S SO GOOD FOR YOU.
marcus: Weird, I ate an entire box of it
marcus: But I hate it
marcus: I'm going to buy some cherios
me: WAS IT TOTAL RAISIN BRAN?
me: CHEERIOS ARE WAY BETTER.
marcus: Why caps?
me: AM I HURTING YOUR HEARING?
marcus: *blink*
marcus: I can't hear you
marcus: I must be deaf
me: THAT'S RIGHT, I DEAFENED YOU.
me: POOR MARCUS.
me: i just started typing in caps by accident and before i knew it, i was hilarious.
me: to me, anyway.
me: :D
me: i'm wearing diamonds on the soles of my shoes
marcus: You break my brain
me: the breakdown is mutual
me: diamonds on the soles of her shoes - a paul simon song
me: have you heard him? he's freaking amazing
me: he is simon of simon and garfunkel, but without garfunkel he sounds WAY different, and WAY better
marcus: No, I'm anti-culture
me: anti-music?!?!?!?!?!?!
me: i'm pro music
me: then you're anti meg ryan, too ;-)
marcus: What does that have to do with culture
me: she's part of pop culture
me: i'm just stirring up trouble, don't mind me
me: so why are you anti-culture?
me: is it so overrated?
marcus: I'm more \"the anti-culture\"
marcus: Cause I know jack squat
marcus: Nice fellow, btw
me: wow, i want to meet him someday
me: introduce us?
me: :-D
me: LOLipop
marcus: Wow, Lucky has a huge overbite
me: your MOM has a huge overbite.
me: who's Lucky?
me: i'm lucky ;-)
me: haha
marcus: The Leprechaun
me: the lucky charms character?
marcus: Yes
me: he's HAWT.
marcus: He has one gigantic tooth on his top jaw
me: http://theimaginaryworld.com/bslt26.jpg
me: old skool!
me: *hug*
marcus: Yay!
me: yay? i don't get a hug back?
me: *hides*
me: lol
marcus: Ugh
me: ugh?
marcus: I don't feel good
me: I'm sorry
me: what's up?
marcus: Not much
me: there, there
marcus: Just watching Ouran Highschool Host Club
me: fun
me: is that a real show?
marcus: Yep
me: is ouran a place
marcus: Ouran is the name of the highschool
me: there is a girl in new york city who calls herself the human trampoline
marcus: Uh
me: (paul simon lyrics)
me: aren't you the woman that was recently given a fulbright?
marcus signed off at 2:02:28 AM.

2:02 pm - wednesday, sept. 27, 2006
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail