backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all pain is the same

"When there is pain, there are no words. All pain is the same."
- Toni Morrison

this means i've officially accidentally stolen from a writer. hm. remember this poem that i'm about to post? of course you don't, i was never intelligent enough to post it.

All Pain Is the Same

she sat in her car,
sobbing, flaking, cracked
her phone to her ear
a map at her hand
outside the shell station
on this blackened night
begging
she must have thought that ragged i
out here on the street
was crazy

-------

I was moving from San Antonio to Houston last year, and I got lost in downtown Houston at night alone. I had received my first ticket not long after I left San Antonio, so I was fairly shaken up to begin with. I was hysterical and on the cellphone with my mother, trying to figure out where I was when I saw a lady on the street looking up at me. I'm not sure what she thought, but this is written from her perspective.

- friday, Feb. 9, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail