backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Denise's Boy Trouble

So tonight I have a neighbor, Denise, who has a boy who chases her, Kenneth, but she also has zero interest in him. They had a date on the infamous V-Day, a particularly romantic one, I might add (red roses, Italian food, a taxi, and olive oil drizzled in the shape of a heart by freak accident), and now she cannot get rid of a sweet but overly attached man who is not her boyfriend. She and her friends are participating in a night without direction this evening, likely including clubbing, and he appeared, uninvited. I went to her room, and he was there, glumly watching as she and her roommate dolled up. I helped the girls fix their hair and chatted with them, and when he walked out to give them a moment to change, Denise told me of his unexpected arrival. He simply showed up, and now for some strange reason he�s going clubbing with the gang�on her night out with the girls. She has a sympathetic heart, and decided to just make the best of the situation.

What would you do? �he can�t pull this kind of crap forever, you know.

At the same time, I�m not for cruelty. If I found myself in her boots I believe I would let it slide and try to enjoy the night regardless of his presence.

I hope for her sake that he realizes what he�s doing, how she honestly feels about him, and can move on without cramping her style or causing himself large amounts of pain.

- friday, Mar. 23, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail