backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blackbird

I rediscovered the Beatles song "Blackbird" today. I want them to play it at my funeral.

The first time I heard the song was in a little place called "Le Cafe" in Houston. There was a live guitar player there, and if I remember right, dad's request was "Blackbird," or something Beatles. I didn't like the song, but today I have fallen in love with it. I hope I have time to learn to play the crazy thing.

I went on youtube, and the best version I can find of a person playing it is some cute guy who lives in France. He says he has been playing for six months.

I looked at songmeanings.com or whatever it is, and the site has quite a few people's interpretations of it...

i love how the lyrics are so vague that they can apply to and encourage a great many people.

- thursday, march 29, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail