backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

questionnaire

MY MIDDLE NAME IS:
not for resale

I WAS BORN ON:
it's in may

I AM A(N):
dreamer, writer, explorer, wonderer, reader

MY CELL PHONE COMPANY IS:
none of your beeswax :)

MY EYE COLOR IS:
Blue green

MY SHOE SIZIE IS:
the biggest you can find in women's sizes (10-11)

MY RING SIZE IS:
I have no idea!

MY HEIGHT IS:
5'7-8 or so

I AM ALLERGIC TO:
nuffink!

I LIVE IN:
austin

THE LAST BOOK I READ:
Postsecret: The Secret Lives of Men and Women

MY BEDTIME IS:
whenever

ONE THING I KNOW FOR SURE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX IS:
they like sex...

I AM GLAD I'M ME BECAUSE:
it's fun, typically. and i have a chance to explore.

IT SUCKS THAT I'M ME BECAUSE:
i'm very confused a lot of the time

IF I COULD BE ANYONE ELSE FOR ONE DAY, I'D BE:
in love

MY CELEBRITY DREAM DATE IS:
hmmm...Patrick Fugit!

MY FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK IS:
saturday

MY FAVORITE COLOR IS:
forest green

MY FAIRY TALE IS:
to write well and make a living at it (preferably with fiction, but whatever works). also, to get married and have a kid (or perhaps two) one day.

MY FAVORITE HOLIDAY IS:
still Christmas

THE PERFECT KISS IS:
one where your partner lifts your chin up to his with his hand...*sigh*

THE LAST 3 CD'S I BOUGHT ARE:
garbage, marilyn manson, and o.k. go

LAST SONG THAT MADE ME CRY WAS:
can't remember

MY MOST TREASURED POSSESSION(S):
a black and white pic of me and my dad when i was a baby, my grandmother's old charm bracelet, my COMPUTER (how could i forget?), and an old, wooden cross necklace that my missionary aunt brought me back from the philipines

WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT:
stayed up studying/interneting

MY SKIN'S REACTION TO THE SUN IS:
freckles, burns, and zits

LAST TIME YOU WERE AT THE BEACH:
hm...i can't remember. i want to go to galveston today, though...that probably won't happen...

-I DO (YES)/ DO NOT (NO) BELIEVE IN-

LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT:
not really, sorry!

LUCK:
I'm not sure

FATE:
Yes

ALIENS:
Perhaps they're out there!

HELL:
Yes

GHOSTS:
No

HOROSCOPES:
No

SOULMATES:
Yes

DINOSAURS:
yes

MIRACLES:
yes

THE DEATH PENALTY:
no

--WHICH IS BETTER--

HUGS OR KISSES:
kisses

DRUNK OR HIGH:
I've been drunk once, and high never. So I guess by default I'll pick drunk, because I don't want to get high.

PHONE OR ONLINE:
online

REDHEADS OR BLACK HAIR:
Redheads trump all other haircolors, in my not-so-humble opinion! They should rule the world. They are just that hot. No, really.

MOHAWK OR MULLET:
Mohawk!

HOT OR COLD:
COLD! FREEZING! BITTER! It's just how I roll.

SUMMER OR WINTER:
winter, fo sho'!

COFFEE OR TEA:
tea

CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA:
yes

NIGHT OR DAY:
night

ORANGES OR APPLES:
strawberries

CURLY OR STRAIGHT HAIR:
straight

GLOVES OR MITTENS:
gloves

--HERE IS WHAT I THINK ABOUT--

ABORTION:
I'm all about reproductive freedom. It's a woman's right to be able to choose.

BACKSTABBERS:
are awful

PARENTS:
they're too overprotective, but I'm glad they care, and I love them

CHILDREN:
1-2, but probably no more.

ANIMALS:
cool! maybe once i get into an apartment i'll have a pet...if i have time...

LEASHES FOR CHILDREN:
uh...are you crazy? i would want to beat you up if you put me on a leash, so as for my potential future kids? let them have at least THAT amount of freedom! good grief!

LIFE:
is like a box of chocolates

BANGS:
not on me, you won't.

THE NAME BERNARD:
it's the last name of a couple of my family members. so it rocks, i guess...

BEER PONG:
never played it, and have little interest in it

PDA:
is refreshing and daring in a relationship, or so i've read. in my experience, it can easily become more than what I'm comfortable with...I don't want a guy touching my but and kissing me like jeff did in the middle of my 14-story larger-than-life dormitory. the place where i live is an absolute hive, and i am a pretty private person when it comes to makin' out!

:::LAST TIME I:::

KISSED SOMEONE:
that would be my mom a month and a half ago or so when i came back to h-town for the summer. or marcus, who occurred in late april. blah!

HUGGED SOMEONE:
prolly within the past couple of days. prolly my mother.

SEEN SOMEONE I HAVENT SEEN IN A WHILE:
mez's mom, at the sandwich shop. haven't seen her since high school, and i think i only saw her once or twice the whole time.

MISSED SOMEONE:
yesterday, marcus. (unfortunately he is still on my mind)

GREW:
in waist measurement

DREW A SMILEY FACE:
while chatting

ATE SOMETHING:
a few minutes ago (cookie dough)

TOOK A SHOWER:
yesterday

TRIPPED OVER SOMETHING:
no idea

SAW A PLAY OR MOVIE:
in the theater? knocked up, on the day before father's day. at home? a few nights ago i saw Rancid on DVD.

TRAVELED:
to houston from austin, to move back

FILLED OUT A SURVEY:
heh...i can't remember. probably a few months.

-MISC-

WHOS THE DITZIEST PERSON YOU KNOW?
i don't know...most people i know seem fairly smart.

WHO MAKES YOU LAUGH THE MOST?
abby, lauren

ONE THING IM MAD ABOUT RIGHT NOW IS?
the band Garbage! They rock!

THE LAST MOVIE I SAW IN THEATER WAS:
knocked up

THE THING I DONT UNDERSTAND IS:
men, why i procrastincate, myself

THE MOST UNSATISFACTORY ANSWER IVE EVER RECEIVED:
no, you didn't get into the college of communication

THE ONE THING I LOVE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX IS:
their at oneness with the world around them. their confidence, uncensored sense of humor, and relaxedness. they can play it cool, and that's cool.

THIS SUMMER IS:
going okay, but i want school to start up again soon. fortunately mom and i aren't fighting too much.

SOMETHING I REALLY MISS WHEN I LEAVE HOME IS:
my car

THE THING THAT IM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE MOST:
graduation, true freedom from my parents (distance wise and financially in particular)

TOMORROW:
gag! i have work tommorow. i would rather it never came.

TODAY:
when dad gets home with the food and i can shower

NEXT SUMMER:
a cushy office job somewhere, and/or an internship at a newspaper, hopefully

NEXT WEEK:
my days off (i'm thinking about road tripping it to san antonio, galveston, or both without anyone's knowledge)
(except elyse if i go to S.A., 'cause i'd be visiting her!)

THIS WEEKEND:
same as above

NEXT WEEKEND:
same as above

PEOPLE CALL ME:
fergalicious (not really, thank goodness!)

THE LAST THING I BOUGHT WAS:
cookie dough and water

MY FAVORITE PLACE TO SHOP IS:
a record/cd store

IN MY WALLET I CARRY:
the credit card mom doesn't know i have (hah!), cash from time to time, change, a couple of punch cards from restaurants i frequent, a card describing how to prop up a drunk person so that they can sleep properly without throwing up and then dying, a necklace i bought at a festival, my debit card, my license, etc...

THE PERSON WHO KNOWS THE MOST ABOUT ME IS:
me, mom, dad, abby

THE PERSON THAT CAN READ ME THE BEST IS:
probably my mother

THE MOST DIFFICULT THING TO DO IS:
to tell the truth, be genuine, and do the right thing when you know most people will think ill of you as you do it

I HAVE GOTTEN A SPEEDING TICKET:
Twice. My dad knows about both, my mom knows about one. :)

I HAVE THE FOLLOWING SIBLINGS:
Zero!

SOMETHING ABOUT MY SIBLINGS:
They're invisible. I make them up in my mind.

MY ZODIAC SIGN IS:
gemini, although i'm not a believer in star signs

THE FIRST PERSON I WAS IN LOVE WITH WAS:
jimmy

WAS IT LOVE:
yes

THE PERSON WHO CANT HIDE THINGS FROM ME:
probably mom

RIGHT NOW I AM TALKING TO:
no one (but it's okay!)

I WISH I WERE TALKING TO:
a nice boy. colin.

I HAVE/WILL GET A JOB AT:
a newspaper, probably.

I HAVE A PET NAMED:
sunny

I HOPE:
I will get a good job, yet not become a tool. and hopefully expatriate.

THE WORST SOUND IN THE WORLD:
an addict screaming for his/her drugs

THE PERSON THAT MAKES ME CRY THE MOST IS:
mom, heh

LAST TIME YOU CRIED:
a couple of nights ago

WHY:
boy I miss + PMS = tears at 4 am

FAVORITE FOOD:
hm...that's a toughie. Mints. I can't get enough of them. Mint tea, mint anything...it's ALL good!

FAVORITE BREAKFAST FOOD:
waffles, cinnamon harvest crunch, life, the gingerbread pancakes at Kerbey Lane

FAVORITE LUNCH FOOD:
veggie burgers? well, lately, anyway!

FAVORITE DINNER FOOD:
salmon

FAVORITE DESSERT:
creme brulee, chocolate mousse, cookie dough

FAVORITE DRINK:
smoothies, water, the ritas at red onion

FLORIDA OR HAWAII:
hawaii! to talk to my auntie!

NORTH POLE OR SOUTH POLE:
north! although south would be interesting, and certainly a more unique visit.

MY FAVORITE PIECE OF CLOTHING IS (ARE):
sundresses, my skull flip flops, skirts

MY FAVORITE SPORT TO PLAY IS:
SCUBA diving/swimming!

MY FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH IS:
none, really...

MY FAVORITE SPORTS FIGURE IS:
i'm not familiar with any sports figures! i guess maybe the twin tennis players--venus and vanessa williams. were those their names? they seemed pretty cool. :) *is ignorant*

LAST PERSON I GOT MAD AT WAS:
mom, my boss (but not to his face)

ALL-TIME BEST SONG:
"blackbird" by the beatles. or sam cooke's "change is gonna come." or hanson's "looking for a song to sing."

ALL-TIME BEST BAND:
haha.....don't laugh.....hanson. i've followed them since childhood.

ALL-TIME BEST PAINTING:
monet's water lilies

THE ALL-TIME BEST MOVIE:
ALMOST FAMOUS! Also Amelie, Mr. Holland's Opus, and many others...

THE ALL TIME BEST THING IN THE WORLD IS:
innocent, new, simple love between two people

THE MOST ANNOYING THING EVER IS:
lazy people at my workplace

I LOSE ALL RESPECT FOR PEOPLE WHO:
don't respect women

THE MOVIES I HAVE CRIED AT ARE:
oh boy, lots.

I HAVE A SCAR FROM:
the chicken pox. on my fore head.

THE LAST TIME I SKINNED MY KNEES WAS:
probably in the river at the reunion (in kings., tejas) a few weeks ago

MY HIDDEN TALENT:
bending my tongue into the shape of a four-leaf clover?

I HAVE A CRAVING FOR:
The potato soup my dad is on his way over with at this very second...

THE WORST PAIN I WAS EVER IN WAS:
when i broke my wrist, my parents' divorce, the time i thought i might lose abby as a friend

MY FAVORITE QUOTE IS:
I have many. I do like, "Never speak the truth without love, and never speak love without truth."

MY ROOM IS:
messy, but mine!

I LOVE:
to write

I HATE:
rudeness

MY LIFE:
is only just beginning

MY WEAKNESS IS:
cute hippie boys, the internet, chocolate, movies

I FILLED OUT 200 QUESTIONS BECAUSE:
i'm procrastinating

5:10 am - friday, Jul. 13, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail