backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

throwing away ticket stubs

So after a little deliberation, I have decided to rid myself of the old movie ticket stubs from the Dobie Theatre and just record several (not all) of my college movie experiences here.

Rocket Science - R - 4:20 p.m. 8/26/07

-I can hardly remember this movie, but I know I enjoyed it, and it reminded me of Thumbsucker.

Paris, Je t'aime - R - 7:10 p.m. 9/3/07

-Neat movie! It was lots of views of Paris, a bunch of shorts from famous directors squished together.

The Hottest State - R - 9:30 p.m. 9/23/07

-This movie rocked! Wow! I'd love to see it again.

Some movie whose title I cannot read! - PG? PG-13? Difficult to say! - 9:30 p.m. 10/5/07

-AWESOME movie! Maybe.

Once - R - 10:00 p.m. 11/02/07

-A mediocre movie with a mediocre soundtrack. It made me cry, but then that's not difficult to do...I don't understand why it got so many awards/nominations.

Across the Universe - PG-13 - 7:00 p.m. 11/2/07

-Fo shizzle my nizzle! Oh man, I'm going to regret writing that when I read this someday. Bottom line: AWESOME. MOVIE.

Control - R - 9:50 p.m. 12/6/07

-Extremely sad, I nearly walked out...but I'm glad I didn't, because now I know more than I thought I ever would about Joy Division.

Joe Strummer - NR - 7:00 p.m. 12/10/07

-I was drunk off tequila when I saw this, so the pretty colors kept wooing me to sleep. I was a tad bit paranoid that I'd get kicked out of the theater or raped. Then the cutie who I always see working at the theater kept checking in on the people...or me? Yikes. That night I had my nails done at the salon one story down from the theater, and as I paid for my ticket they got all screwed up. I've noticed I tend to buy more when I'm sloshed.

Into the Wild - R - 6:50 p.m. 1/10/08

-Wow! So cool! Especially since it has Emile Hirsch (total hottie) in it and on top of that a dude I've met--Hal Holbrook!

Juno - PG-13 - 10:10 p.m. 1/10/08

-This was the second time I saw the film, I liked it so much.

5:20 pm - Saturday, Mar. 29, 2008
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail