backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

never let them define your future

we were talking about how often as kids, we look up to our parents, as teenagers, we rebel against them, and as adults, we manage to become friends with them.

i said, "after this semester, i don't think my parents are going to want to be friends with me," and the tears started to fall.

there was a pause.

then you started to talk about your boyfriend.

sometimes i can't believe i call you my best friend.

-----------

�Parents played a huge role in my past, and helped shape me present, but I should never let them define my future.� � a quote from the postsecret group on facebook

-----------

�A woman without a man is like a fish without a bicycle.� � Gloria Steinem

- sunday, jan. 11, 2009
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail