backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another cheating dream

Last night I dreamed that I was cheating on R with three people -- an Asian girl, a Jewish guy, and some other guy.

The girl wanted me to take care of her, and was younger and very beautiful. The Jewish guy wanted to settle down and get married, and he was two years younger than me. The other guy I don't remember much about, but I was least attached to him, and he to me.

All three lived in a very rich community, one I wasn't accustomed to. There was a public shower in the front yard of one of these houses, and it had a clear shower curtain. At one point I showered with one of the men I was cheating with, I think it was the Jew.

The Jew threatened to tell R what we were doing, in hopes of getting him to leave me, so that I'd go with him (The Jew.) Instead of telling R, he told our mutual friend, who was sitting just seats away from R -- which was bad enough.

Part of this dream involved a musical -- the Jew played piano for it, and I remember going down to rehearsal and hearing him play. I'm not sure if I was a part of the musical or not.

I was really worried when I woke up that it was all true--but then I remembered that no, I'm not cheating at all! So that was a relief. I'm beginning to think this journal contains more of my dark side than anything else.

"To dream that you are watching a musical indicates that you need to be careful not to get carried away by your emotions." - Dream Dictionary

I certainly was carried away by them last night, after the screening of our school projects.

"To dream that you are cheating on your spouse, mate, fiance, or significant other suggests feelings of self-guilt and self-betrayal. You may have compromised your beliefs or integrity and/or wasting your energy and time on fruitless endeavors. Alternatively, cheating dreams reflect the intensity of your sexual passion; you are exploring areas of your sexuality. In this scenario, the dream may actually serve as a reaffirmation of your commitment." - Dream Dictionary

Fruitless endeavors? Many of my school projects (all three) were rather fruitless. The first two didn't go well, and the last one was significantly changed by the director. Other fruitless endeavors would be pursuing Jim, but I'm glad that was fruitless, as I don't want to cheat. I like the idea of a cheating dream serving as a reaffirmation of my committment. I'd like to do other things in the bedroom besides our normal stuff.

"To dream that you are showering with someone suggests that there is something that you need to "come clean" or confess to this person. It is time to be honest. Perhaps the dream is telling you that you need to let down your guard. If you are showering with a group of people, then it means that you are feeling exposed. You feel that your sense of privacy is being invaded." - Dream Dictionary

I needed to confess (in the dream) to R that I was cheating. This makes sense.

That the shower curtain was clear is interesting... I once had a dream that I was in a clear glass case right in front of someone's house, and Marcus and I were in that case, having sex in front of whoever passed by the house.

"To see a shower curtain in your dream indicates that you are not fully expressing your emotions. There is something that you are still hiding from others. Alternatively, the dream suggests that you are trying to protect those around you from your personal setbacks and emotional outbursts." - Dream Dictionary

If anything, I think I'm trying to protect myself and those around me from emotional outbursts -- like last night, at our screening for the "maid steals things" video for school. I was afraid I'd be irate, that maybe the director wouldn't credit me as the editor, that maybe my edit would have suffered significant change at his hands (which it did, but I wasn't really angry.) I didn't want R to attend the screening, because I wasn't sure how I'd react if any of these events occurred.

2:03 pm - Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail