backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

questions to a video editor

How do you deal with problem clients/directors?

"To each, his own. As a golden rule, I don’t get mad (I only fake it with some directors), as getting mad/upset doesn’t solve anything. Some directors/clients are very stubborn, and I found no way to get my ideas across. Others could be tricked into thinking my ideas were their own. But I always remind myself that bad clients and directors come and go, but the feeling of accomplishment stays."

Name one thing that you would tell an aspiring editor.

"You’re part of a creative team. Not a button pusher, but neither the center of the universe."

- from an interview with video editor Marian Ene

3:51 am - Monday, May. 04, 2015
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail