backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shanna

In the lab this evening, editing a commercial.

The biggest news of this week: I was in the bathroom and bumped into a prof who I knew was directing and had DPed a 3D film. It's a doc. So I volunteered my services as a 3D Assistant Editress, and she said yes!

Hello, career! This will be my first time to work on a real project for real release -- not just a student film. I was excited beyond belief! Still am, although I've calmed a lot since.

On my period. Was crying earlier because I've kept putting off this commercial, and I'm worried it won't be good enough. It's Rough Cut #2, but my professor has extremely high standards.

R came through with flying colors and made me laugh. He's pretty good at that when I'm crying. I really do love him, so much, even if sometimes I complain about him here. He's a joy.

We are courageous creators, my classmates and I. That's what our instructor Shanna says. She's probably in her late 30s or 40s, and she told us also: "I'm scared, everyday I'm scared. And that's how you feel when you're doing something great. You go out of your comfort zone." She is incredibly wise and encouraging.

When I think of my editing prof, I try to steer away from him and toward Shanna's method of thinking, since it gets me so much farther.

Sha-nna! Sha-nna! Sha-nna!

11:37 pm - Saturday, Nov. 07, 2015
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail