backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

arse commiseration

Okay, studmuffins:

Let's say there's a figurative arse in your life. Some nice person says/asks something about them. You could:

a) Say they're an arse.
b) Not say they're an arse.

Option A could get back to the arse, gain sympathy points from the nice person, or cause the nice person to think you might be a gossipy arse yourself.

Option B results in no gossip reaching the arse, no sympathy for the nice person, and no reasonable risk of being called a gossip.

So the only benefit that I can see is commiseration. Sometimes it's worth it, sometimes it's not.

I was supposed to tell you not to gossip, wasn't I? Some self-help guru I am.

Here's a nice little platitude that brings it all home:

"Live in such a way that if anyone should speak badly of you, no one would believe it."

There. That's what I meant.

10:46 pm - Saturday, Jan. 02, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail