backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what planted this trait in me?

Why do I insist on doing things that are difficult/challenging? I'm realizing that since a kid, I've ALWAYS gone for those pursuits.

I'm okay with this.

Last time I talked to my Dad, he told me that it was a key part of me, and that while great, it also meant that failure was possible, and even prevalent.

If I try at difficult things, and I fail, I must learn to be exceptional at failing. Fail well. Fail like a champ. Let my failures be my guide.

After all the failure will come NOT failure. And then I've proved why I was so ambitious in the first place.

------------------

Oh, and this, from the internet:

Jim Rohn said: ‘You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with,’" says Ma. "Find role models. Befriend and learn from mentors. Make friends with people smarter than you and more successful in fields you are interested in."

--------------------

Also this, from a commenter on a Quora post:

"Ambition comes with a price - ambitious types are fighting something inside constantly. They aren't driven as much as being driven."

-------------------------

Lastly:

"If you want to know what your heart really wants in life, what your heart is really hoping in, your real meaning in life look at your biggest nightmares." - Alfred Adler

3:34 am - Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail