backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waltz of the Flowers

Here's a conclusion: I'm not listening to enough classical music.

Seriously!

It has such a grounding, calming effect.

It's half past 1am, and I searched for Norwegian Wood, the Beatles song. Instead, YouTube gave me Tchaikovsky's "Waltz of the Flowers." Beautiful. Much better than being rickrolled. Thanks, YouTube, for reminding me of this piece.

The tune reminds me of being a little girl and going to see the Nutcracker ballet. My parents asked me if I wanted the souvenir of a nutcracker doll, or a cassette tape. I thought that obviously the cassette was a better move -- that way I could act/dance out the ballet. What could you really do with a dumb doll?

Apparently I wanted to be an artist instead of a fan even then.

Back to making ProTools flashcards, folks. Long live Tchaikovsky!

1:29 am - Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail