backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

envy

In the two enneagram groups I'm in, we talk about things that plague the various personality types, and our strengths, etc.

So each type has a shadow, and mine is "envy." I don't notice envy too often in my everyday life.

But the other day, I was in line to get a sandwich with R, and there was a guy behind us talking to some friends, and rather loudly.

He was talking about an incredible hiking spot far far away from here, and how AHHHHHHMAAAAZING the views were. Just ahhmazing.

I started to get irritated because he was being loud. The rage was building. I wanted to be him, to hike that trail, to have the money and time to experience beautiful places.

Sometimes, my anger is really envy.

6:16 am - Sunday, Aug. 28, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail