backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BLEH LIFE and unrequited romance

I am really good at losing friends.

But anyway, at least my life coach sticks around? Heh, I'm paying him to.

Anytime I lose a friend-o, I figure "eh, we didn't even know each other that well, anyway."

Not long ago a guy at my work invited me to a Labor Day party. He works outdoors, and I'm mostly inside, in the shop. He had taken an interest in me throughout the past few weeks, and seemed genuinely nice. Too nice, I thought.

So when he invited me to the party, I wasn't really sure if he was asking me out or not. So I asked him if he was, and politely told him I was taken. It was the most sincere thing ever, and I really thought I was doing right.

Well anyway, now he never says hi, except to talk about business -- things he must say to me to get his work done. He works in the heat, and stays there...when he COULD come inside and cool off. Whatever. I didn't like him romantically, and now he won't even small talk with me. Ohhh, well!

I feel gross and overweight. I wish I had time for myself, my real self. There is never enough money, and my car is broken in four ways, two of which are pretty important.

On a better note, I'm cutting a trailer. That is the happy part.

I've never cut a trailer...but it's something I'd like to do.

The pros get paid pretty well for it, I hear.

-----------------------

And I'm still dreaming of Simba. The yesterday he said, "You know what I need?" I asked what. "A haircut."

I wanted to tell him - a kiss.

He left the office and paused like he was about to say something, but then hesitated and left. Giiirl, you know I developed a storyline for his thoughts in those few seconds!

He might have been mulling over his to do list, but what's the fun in that? :)

10:03 pm - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail