backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nosy roommate

I am telling myself I want to go to the gym.

Z, you want to go to the gym. You'll feel better afterward.

--------------------------

Why do other people want me to have plans?

"What are your plans for the day? The weekend?"

These are things that R would ask me, and now tonight, my roommate is asking.

I can understand a little why R might wonder about my plans -- we're engaged. We lived together.

But with my roommate, we're two ships passing in the night. I rarely see him, because I'm always in my room, or out of the house.

I pay him rent on time, and I don't bother him. We converse every now and then. So why does HE want to know my plans?

It's annoying.

He's not my parent, and I hope he realizes that. I think he does, but he calls me "kiddo," and I really don't like that. I've sort of adjusted to it.

He's 74.

I have a feeling that his want to know my plans stems from something more than just logistics.

But logistics is all he need concern himself with.

7:36 pm - Friday, Jan. 12, 2018
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail