backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his number blocked AND deleted

Last night I was drinking and texted Creg about the funk musician I've grown to love so much. Oof.

I didn't think much of it, then accidentally called him, realized what was happening, and hung up.

He was listed as "Dnr" in my contacts. (Do not resuscitate.)

Then I blocked him again. So he got a text about a cool musician, didn't respond for a bit, got a call, and then got blocked.

Lol.

I've deleted his address. He'll move after his 12 months are done on this lease, he told me.

I've deleted his name, so it's just a number now.

From what I've read, I can just delete his number, and it will stay blocked, if I have iOS 7 or later.

Funny...the need to block AND the need to delete someone's number. Sometimes you've got to be creative, hit this from all sides.

--------------------------

In other news, Rick recommended a youtuber to me, Graham Stephan. He's a financial and real estate guru. Of course I wanted to then recommend him to Kev, who is my ex (well 3 dates) since Kev is into that stuff pretty hardcore.

But why? Why reach out to him?

I recommended him for a gig earlier this year.

It went over well and was quite cordial and chill...

But if he wasn't interested, why the hell did I recommend him? Dumb, dumb, dumb.

I'm not somebody's crumbs.

I could chalk it up to "good networking," I suppose. But after reading the breakup book, that seems like folly.

9:36 pm - Monday, Dec. 21, 2020
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail