backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self protection, with enlightenment

Bad Roommie was saying mean things about her boyfriend to her dog today.

She's unhappy that he filled out a piece of paperwork wrong regarding their new (potential) lease.

She was yelling and cursing at the computer earlier, and banging her fists on the desk.

-------------

She's out to walk her dog, so I spied on her text messages with her editor / boss.

Boss: Everything ok?

Roommate: other than self doubt, yeah

I can't remember what the next line was, but it was kind.

I don't want to forget that narcissism stems from a deep insecurity.

But... it also means not having empathy. She has no empathy for me, so... I can have only a small amount for her.

Self-protection, with enlightenment.

Moving is a big change for anyone.

But... I'm worried about becoming homeless. SHE is worried about not becoming an editor someday. There's a big difference.

11:44 am - Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail