backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

covering mirrors

Okay, so --

"people who lift you up" is actually pretty subjective.

Like even if you hang out with people who ACTUALLY lift you up, if you DON'T feel lifted by their words/actions, then they're not the vibe for you.

So with Lisa --

She is actually very nice. She has said some nice things. She is supportive.

And yet, I don't know if I want to continue hanging out with her.

And that's okay. I don't have to. Even if she's been kind.

And you know what? I've been kind, too.

-------------------

I think doing things like going to a burlesque show, or having super attractive friends, or going into spaces where you are far from conventionally attractive --

I think doing things like that are like graduate level tasks when it comes to your own body positivity.

On this positivity journey, it's wise to start with easier tasks.

What are the things I can do to be more body positive that aren't quite SO hard?

And then grow from there.

So for instance, I noticed that at this place I am dogsitting, they have five mirrors around. That's a lot, they feel like they're all over the place.

So I found one of the biggest ones, and put a towel over it.

Some website recommended this. I like the idea. Some might say that's negative...but I think the less I'm thinking about my appearance, the better. For the moment, anyway.

Because when I look in the mirror (at the moment anyway,) I don't feel good about the reflection.

Take the reflection away, and what do you get? Less anxiety / negative feelings.

It feels like a body neutrality thing.

2:34 pm - Monday, Jul. 18, 2022
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail