backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

also, PAY ME

There is an accountant on my team, and she is a mother.

Lauren.

She is has the lowest accountant role on the team, but I think she does okay financially. Maybe not WELL, but just fine, for Los Angeles.

She has a husband, and they live in an apartment.

Long ago, she went to school to study jewelry. Yes, you read that right, she studied jewelry.

She worked for a decade doing that as an apprentice, at minimum wage. She had lots of side hustling happening -- bartending, waiting tables.

She doesn't know me well, but she does know my age, and what I make.

Because she works in accounting.

At some point, she wanted to have a kid, and I imagine all the side hustling became exhausting.

She has told me that as an accounting person, she has never been without work.

She referred me to a friend, who needed a housesitter.

The friend never paid me.

Oh wow looks like i got totally bored of writing this entry and then stopped.

Tl; dr:

I will never become an accountant, NO MATTER WHAT Lauren says.

Don't rain on my parade, bitch.

8:45 pm - Thursday, Oct. 06, 2022
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail