backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is bowie back to bowie

"Now, when I remember David, I don't cry anymore. I actually remember the joyful life."

- Iman, on losing her husband David Bowie

I look forward to reaching this point with R.

Bowie died in 2016.

Iman says that during the pandemic, she went to live in the home she shared with David Bowie.

Previously, she would go to that home to spend a weekend, but couldn't stay more than a day, because it made her too sad.

Being forced to live in the home during the pandemic made her go through the grieving process, which she had been avoiding.

Now she is more happy than sad when she remembers him.

I look forward to that time. I hope it comes soon.

9:28 am - Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2022
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail