backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it isn't any wonder

I'm realizing that it's natural that I would feel unmotivated and discouraged.

I have been through a LOT in the past few years...

- a breakup
- a toxic roommate
- a toxic workplace
- a pandemic
- and now, another challenging living situation

It's truly no wonder I've struggled so much. It's hard to get moving when your basic needs aren't met. It's hard to continue reaching for your higher goals, when your lower level Maslow needs are difficult to attain.

Each of the above bullets, maybe except the last one, could be considered traumatic.

All of that was traumatic.

And I think I haven't experienced trauma? Yeah, right.

It would be weird if I was all sunshines and smiles at this point in my life.

4:10 pm - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2023
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail