backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

premature we-jaculation! yummy!

i like you, bobby d. :)

�go to sleep bobby d, here�s a kiss. Don�t worry your pretty head about this.�

He�s asleep now, I chatted with him briefly earlier. He asked me out again, and he even said, �we need to go to the slam.� He said WE. I love it when men do that. When I do it, it�s because I don�t know of any other way to say it. I say WE when I�m with a friend, or a boyfriend, or and acquaintance, or an enemy. It�s just a word. Yet when a guy says it and I�m highly romantically tuned in to him, it makes me happy.

I keep listening to �time to pretend� by MGMT. they are my theme song while I write my play. It�s untitled at the moment�

It�s about a college student who decides to run away from it all with a man she falls in love with, a man from the street. So far her name is Iona, and his is Montego. They�re running away to California. I need for him to have a dire need to move to California.

I think three major challenges of this play will be:

-making sure every scene has characters that all want something very specific, very badly

-making sure the main character doesn�t seem whiny or annoying or self-pitying

-making sure her depression and motivation is evident enough to warrant her rather rash/big decision to leave it all behind�we want it to be believable

Aie�I wish he was here now�it would be nice to just cuddle with him. I have such a craving for affection, sometimes it�s just disgusting. And human. And weak? I don�t know, a feminist might call it weak, and I�m a feminist. But being feminist doesn�t mean being lonely, no, I don�t believe that. It simply means you want equal rights for men and women. Not too big a request, really.

I wish I had a brother so I would be accustomed to hugging someone my age of the opposite sex. Just so it was less awkward. Not that I would want to think of any of my dates as my brother, but it might help in calming me down during important initial physical moments.

Never underestimate the need for a cuddle buddy. Never.

Once I was at a job fair thing at Kroger and the lady mentioned, �Yeah, my husband�s been out of town on business the past few days. He�s coming back tonight, I can�t wait, and I�ll finally be able to get a good night�s sleep with him here.�

I didn�t really understand the logic behind that, but I get it now. It has nothing to do with logic and everything to do with love, dependence, emotions, attachment. What she said really confused me at one point�how can a man in your bed help you sleep better?

It�s because we feel we�re protected with them along. Even though we�re pretty sure no boogey men will get us in our own beds, and even if the person holding us is stupid or a jerk, we feel safe anyway, because it�s what we do: curl up in his nook, give him a kiss on the cheek, breathe in, breathe out, purr.

This means I�m tired, it does. G�night!

HE SAID WE!!!! :D

- monday, Mar. 9, 2009
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail