backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

play the sunrise

remembering my past is exhausting. But at least I�m figuring out who I am. Today I�m remembering mr. holland�s opus, and the redheaded clarinet player who has a lot of difficulty playing. She�s crying, and mr. Holland goes to her and asks what�s wrong. She says that everybody in her family is good at something, they all have a talent. He asks her to name one thing that she likes about herself, and she says her hair, because her father says it reminds him of the sunrise. �close your eyes, and play the sunrise,� he says, and she does just that. at first she stops because she can hardly believe she�s playing it correctly, then she finishes it off�

The whole reason I decided to play clarinet was because of that scene, and her hair, and that song. I have the tune in my head today, I think I needed it.

Here�s the scene, I re-watched it and realized I forgot a couple of things. The piece she plays is called �Stranger on the Shore.�

I think I�m learning that it�s not called breaking, it�s called growing.

�Pick up your clarinet and play with me. This time, no music. Because you already know it. It�s already in your head and in your fingers and in your heart, you just don�t trust yourself to know that.� � Mr. Holland

- saturday, feb. 14, 2009
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail