backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just get me out of here

I just woke up a few minutes ago. Today my grandparents, my dad and I will all go to Uncle Keith's new house. They've all seen it, but I haven't.

Christmas Day with my maternal side of the family was fun, but strange. It's going to be too weird next year, coming home for Christmas. I'll come home and make cranberry sauce and snickerdoodles as usual, but then it's off to grandmother's house I go. With mom. Like normal.

Yeah, I know my sentences are choppy.

Get used to it.

Anyways, I'm trying hard to get this Restaurant Empire game to get working on my system. I don't know what is wrong.

I'm hoping that since I supported my dad last night in playing his new board game Civilization that my restaurants are following quickly.

I hate being here when he plans stuff for us. Just yesterday he was like, "Oh, and tommorow we're going to Uncle Keith's and spending the night, and then I'll go to the studio, and then Tuesday we'll all go down to the art museum." Blah, blah, blah.

I need to stay home and read Jane Eyre, play restaurant empire, install and try out my new cd burner, help him learn how to play his game, and practice my horn. Not any of this other stupid junk he's added.

You know what? I think it's all because my grandma is here. She CAN'T STAND to do nothing. It bugs her. Why, why, WHY?

Vacation is a beautiful thing, but my grandma doesn't work, so her life is kind of like she's on vacation permanently. So she makes plans to do EVERYTHING. So, the reason we're all busy is because she wants us to be, and dad can't deny her it.

Just a theory, I have no idea who really suggested we go to Keith's. Or the art museum. Or to Keith's praise band service.

I just wish I could get the heck out of here. When I had a car life was so much better. I could go anywhere, be with people, whatever. And in college, I won't even have to ask! That's the beauty of it all. I'm escaping come september. Where I don't know but anything will suffice.

Just get me out of here.

9:56 a.m. - 2003-12-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail