backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

me vs. the ma

I just made a realization: I'm doing much better than my mother was at this age.

She had a bad marriage, a bad weight problem, and a five-year-old running around. She had no job. She had just moved into a house she didn't want to buy.

It would be four more years before she nixed the marriage and got a permanent job position at her company. Four more years before a new apartment, and a dog, and an ability to be herself for the first time maybe -- since she met my father.

So that considered, maybe I'm doing okay.

I don't have a kid, I love my fiance, and at some point, we'll get a dog. I'm broke as hell, and I have a car with issues, but at some point in the next few months I'll be able to pay for it, hopefully before it decides to die.

I don't have a real job, but I'm working on it.

I live in a good part of town, and not in a house I don't want.

I'm doing something good with my time: this documentary.

11:03 pm - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail