backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

indie films

Today I was rewatching the movie Adaptation and then paused it. I walked to the kitchen and heard my bad roommate's bedroom tv, playing Parks and Rec.

And for the first time, I felt superior. She treats everyone around her as though they are her inferior. And although logically I know this isn't true, if you're around it enough, you'll start to believe it.

(What I'm also saying is that Adaptation is a great film, and Parks and Rec is a pretty good tv show...but on the whole, tv is inferior to film. Films have the power to say something...tv is rushed. TV doesn't have the time to make a real point.)

And in this, I am realizing that it's not TV I want to work on. It's films. Indie films.

So thanks for that, ego.

12:02 am - Monday, Apr. 27, 2020
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail