backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Alcoholic

Welp, no more of that guy, apparently. Two dates in, and he didn't want to continue.

It's somewhat of a bummer. Feeling kind of annoyed at multiple things right now.

Upsides of this situation:

1. He was an alcoholic anyway -- I'd prefer not to date an alcoholic, even if he has been sober for some time.

2. He has cats -- I am allergic.

3. He said something kind of weird on date #2 anyway -- talked about how he liked the looks of some female celebrity. Stuff like that really makes me cringe.

4. The kissing was okay, left something to be desired.

5. He didn't seem that excited about marriage as a concept, could have been weird three months in.

6. Our first date was BOWLING, which is the lamest of dates.

Other good things as of late:

1. Some guy at the party the other day seemed more interesting than The Alcoholic anyway.

2. A 25 year old told me I was pretty at the party.

3. Some guy was checking me out at Trader Joe's yesterday. I was wearing a see through shirt with a black bra and black pants. So that outfit will come back.

Some self care stuff I'm planning on:

1. Drinking alcohol (because he can't!)

2. Hopping back on Hinge soon. (Whatever happened with Charlie? Did we both lose interest, or what?) EDIT: Am back on Hinge. Reluctantly. Will not interact for awhile.

3. I've already muted him across everything on Insta. EDIT: unfollowed, because he unmatched with me on Hinge, LOL. No need to do anything on Facebook, because we never connected there.

4. Seeing some kind of comedy in the theater. Probably Asteroid City, if we're being real. I need to watch awkward romantic encounters.

5. I'm tired of writing this dumbass list.

11:45 am - Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2023
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail