backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rutles

12/28/2004 2:13 AM
Just finished watching Ruthless People. It was okay, but not just great.
Danny devito and bette midler star. Did you know bette actually sings, too?
E has seen her a couple of times in concert�apparently she puts on a real show, like broadway almost.
A couple of days ago I finished watching The Rutles and was very amused by it all. The amount of times that an English guy can say �actually� in one paragraph is astounding. My goodness! Schwartzenegger is not a very long name after all. What�s this with Leggy Mountbatten? I never understood that part. Oh, well. I shouldn�t expect myself to understand all the allusions, though I�d like to be able to. �Ouch� in place of the song �Help� was a cute spinoff. The one guy marrying a female Nazi was pretty funny too, but I didn�t understand it. Perhaps if I knew more beatle history I�d be clued in. the actor who played Mick jagger looked surprisingly like the rolling stone himself. One thing I didn�t like about The Rutles was that the film was constantly going into music video mode�we only need to hear the chorus to be entertained, not the whole song, people. Oh, well. They�ll learn. English humor (or should I say humour) is the best.
Btw jk rowling, u rock my world! (in a strictly platonic way, of course).
Let�s see�today (er, yesterday) I finished watching thirteen and walked 3 miles. Mom and I are going to go see The Aviator tomorrow! Woohoo. I love love love leo�s acting. Wonder what my friends are up to over the break�
Christmas was great fun this year, as always.
I�m so friggin� tired!
O my goodness I�ve eaten WAY too much. I walked and ran some today�I didn�t eat a lot today or yesterday�but then I ruined it all by snacking while the movie rolled. I need to know when to quit. I shouldn�t have even watched the movie, I should have just gone straight to bed.
On Christmas day I played Catchphrase w/dad and grandparents.
Good grief I�m tired. Why did I eat that junk? Ugh. I�m determined to become (and stay) skinny in a healthy way. All this rich food around is making me crazy�I�ve got to eat healthy, exercise, and not overeat. Did you know there is actually an overeaters anonymous? Yeah, I found it on the web by accident when I was Googling for sthg completely different. OA�Overeaters Anonymous. Who�d a thunk it? Wonder what those meetings are like. Why is it that the media portray all young people as skinny? Seriously, have you ever seen a film where the protagonist is a young overweight person? No. I�ll answer that question for you.
What is it with my latest movie obsession? Do I want to bag French and take up a spot in the theatre? Director? Camerawoman? Costume designer? Dare I suggest actress?
I didn�t realize thirteen was an indie film. I like it better now because of that. The camera is really shaky throughout the movie, and it works. I watched it twice, once with the commentary by the director and a few of the main actors. I just loved hearing them talk about their baby. They had an extremely low budget, and they sometimes only had two or three takes of a scene. Some of the scenes in the movie were up to THREE minutes long w/o stop! That�s awesome. The main character�s brother is sooo cute. I forgot his first name, but his last name is Corbet. He�s not just a huge character, but we get to see a fair amount of him. He�s really amusing in the commentary, too. Unfortunately there are a few lines in the movie said by his character that I can�t seem to decode, he needs to be miked better, I guess. He has blonde hair, and I�m not one to flock to a blonde, but he�s got it.

�You�ve got it. And I don�t even know what it is. But you�ve got it. And that�s why you�re in the band.� --Jack Black in School of Rock

�The fur was thicker at Red Balls.� --Thirteen

2:13 a.m. - 2004-12-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail