backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

writing=happiness

1/8/2005 11:17 PM
Listening to: the beatles, the Let it Be album, to be specific.
First track is�Get Back

Get back to where you once belonged�

Well, I�m here! I worked for Dad today. He�s going to pay me 50 bucks. I helped him do recording stuff at Brenham High. It was band�he recorded individuals who qualified for state. Brought back memories. Dad and I ate at a Schlotzky�s. While we were there, he said, �You know, there are some parts of you, that when you were ten, you were ready for this [to get to college and have independence].� He also said I seemed happier. I think so. For one, I get to make a lot of decisions now that I�m free of childhood.
That makes me happy.
Yay!!!!!!!!
Thank you dad, it means a lot.
Tommorow I�m going to Varekai with mom! Mom made some awesome muffins today�with ginger, apricot, and white chocolate chips. Sounds odd, I know, but they�re actually quite delicious.
I won�t have air conditioner in the car for awhile�until dad can afford it.

The Long and Winding Road
I love this song. I want it to be played at my wedding. As a matter of fact, I can�t wait to pick out songs! Finally, a chance to share with everyone the great music that is close to my heart! Wow. We�re gonna dance the night away, that�s for sure. (That is, provided everything works out and my hubby is with me). He and I could both pick out songs�good grief I�m weird. Not as weird as napoleon dynamite, I suppose. You know, if that guy tamed his hair, he might turn out really cute. He would need to smile every once in a while, too.

Tonight mom and I watched What�s Eating Gilbert Grape? A very young Leonardo DiCaprio and Johnny Depp play in the film.
Last night dad and I watched napoleon dynamite. It was funny, but very strange.

You know, the last few days I�ve been missing writing in this thing. I�ve never missed writing a diary. Usually I feel like it�s a chore�for posterity, just something I�ve gotta do. But recently when I�ve been away from the comp, I�ve genuinely missed it.
That really makes me happy.
Writers miss writing.

Let It Be�

11:17 p.m. - 2005-01-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail