backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still making preparations

i'm starting to get to know my new guitar a bit better, and i'm enjoying the thing much more than i had thought possible upon its opening. i think there might be a guitarist in me, we'll see.

today i worked only three hours, and went to hot topic to buy these three shirts for the cruise:

1. a black john lennon t-shirt (i have the matching poster in my room)
2. a baby blue deathcab for cutie t-shirt
3. a skin tone panic at the disco t-shirt

i tried to buy the lightest colors i could because that's what dad suggested, and he has a point. as far as running around the boat goes, black might be alright if i stay mostly indoors. but who wants to be limited by walls? no one, i say!

i hope we can do some excursions...but no matter what, i'm sure i'll have fun. hopefully everyone will. and hey, i know for a fact that the food will be phenomenal, so if someone isn't having fun, they can at least eat something luscious and unhealthy.

naaaaah, we'll have fun aside from the victuals!

--------

dad wants me to take the guitar to college--i know that officially now. i am sure mom will be against it, which is why she looked a bit angry when i told her about my new instrument.

string instruments i have:

1. mandolin
2. bass guitar
3. acoustic guitar

string instruments i can play:

none

so, we'll see how this particular set of strings does under my supervision for three months. hopefully the steel will see much wear and i will go through my spare strings.

my tuner is broken, it came that way.

i've listened to just a bit of the instructions. guitar instruction seems to me incredibly difficult to manage because i always find myself wanting to play a different note than the one my teacher is encouraging me to attempt. the guitar is fun, why would i want to limit myself to becoming a robot and doing everything some so-called expert tells me to do?

------------

now it's time to play good idea, bad idea! (don't you just love those? i always have!)

on a downside, i don't get any holiday pay from subway. not for working on Christmas Day, not for working on New Years. MEH. DOUBLE MEH. A GOGOL MEH.

on an upside, i only have 7 (or maybe even 5, depending) days at subway! after that, i'm NEVER coming back to this company. no, siree. i am more than a sandwich artist, and i strive for greatness in a different field different than the food industry.

------------

i feel like an asshole. i need to call my acquaintance ray back before he has a mental breakdown or something. then again, it's not my job to make sure he's not freaking out. i don't think we're even friends. he says we're not.

here were his words on the phone the other night:

"I don't have any friends in Austin."

Well okay, then what do you call me? Thanks a lot, pal. Way to feel sorry for yourself.

I must admit, when I heard those words, I felt offended. There was a long pause in which I could have said something to back myself up, to call him on his crap, but instead I remained silent. I was too tired, too saddened, to lifeless to fight his words. In a way I accepted his statement and in doing so de-friended him. He did not realize this. There are better people out there with whom I can spend my time, of that I am convinced.

he's not on facebook, so i may put this on there. i can only stand so much negativity before i start slapping, or napping.

at the same time, i feel compelled to keep talking to him. he seems like one of those people who i am meant to meet and speak with. he has excellent taste in music and KNOWS about music. he's a nice person, generally speaking, and in many ways, he's nicer than most. i don't know about him. wait, no--i know gobs about him! he talks 100 miles a minute, and often about himself, which is a-ok with me, as long as he's not telling me i'm not his friend or dumbing down life, our great gift. my mother doesn't know or like him (she hates 90% of my friends, so if you even know me, beware of her) .... i don't know where i was going with that, i just got distracted.

goodnight already, it's almost 3 am.

- friday, dec. 29, 2006
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail