backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the most enthusiastic person

i'm in the fine arts library and sick of glancing from time to time at the boy a couple of tables away from me. he hasn't noticed me. he's not going to, and even if he did, i have no idea what i would do. he's probably a music major, which is a definite bonus, and book people make my heart sing. they're our bosses, typically. "They make everything!"

he reminds me somewhat of my dad's friend dave, only younger.

------

someone is going to fall in love with my ta while he's talking, if they haven't already. he doesn't strike me as the type to be admired from afar and then approached. he's a mid sentence realization of love, an unexpected revelation of one's affections.

Too bad he's from The Angels.

------

"Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, la la la la life goes on!"
- Beatles, of course

------

So odd, that men and women should be so different. I'm not inclined to believe that we are absolutely dissimilar, though. I don't freak out when I see an attractive man, so why should they do so with us? I have a feeling they're less of sex maniacs than how they are portrayed in the media...but perhaps by less of a margin than I would like to believe.

-----

The following conversation occurred on Guadalupe today. I was B and a guy on the street was A. He was the most enthusiastic person I met today.

A: "knock knock"
B: "okay"
A: "okay?"
B: "who's there?"
A: "a little street kid."
B: "a little street kid who?"
A: "a little street kid who's asking you for some spare change...or a drink?"
B: "sorry...would you like my water?"
A: "fuck yeah! awesome!"

------

"think what you feel 'cause your feelings don't think"
- a good quote from my roommate

3:29 pm - wednesay, March 28, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail