backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As I was waiting to buy the 7th Potter Book...

�I did not need to see that,� a high school-aged boy said as his eyes met a colorful book entitled Soulfully Gay. I glanced where his eyes were focused, and as he and his friends walked off, I tried to tell myself that it had not been that particular book. As I scanned the shelf, I noticed that Soulfully Gay was the one and only controversial book in the area. The paperback had been abandoned in the Reference aisle, just waiting for a guilty bystander to size it up.

I pondered sadly for a moment, and then kept looking. And then it hit me: I need to read this book. I need to read this book, and then I need to abandon it in an Austin cafe so that someone else can have a revelation, too.

- saturday, Jul. 21, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail