backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hear Me Roar

Last night I dreamt I was falling from the sky, and I was about to hit something; I couldn't tell if it was ground or something else. Just before I touched down, I awoke and gasped.

It occurs to me now that had anyone asked me what was wrong, or what I was dreaming about, I would have no answer except to say "falling," which is about the last thing I should do right now, the second I'm regaining my footing, during this summer of reincarnation. Last semester there was the falling grades, falling for losers, falling into alcohol, falling short of nearly everyone's expectations, and worst of all, falling will to live.

I saw Iron Man tonight, and in this movie the world is falling. Falling suits, falling people, and falling in love in the artful, hollywood, oh-so-casual way. The hero constantly battles gravity, and most of the time, he wins. He comes out alive. So I've decided I will, too, and I won't fall for things not worth falling for.

And so I reiterate:

"I. Am. Iron Man."

--------

from wikipedia:

E.E. Cummings "also prayed for strength to be his essential self ('may I be I is the only prayer--not may I be great or good or beautiful or wise or strong'), and for relief of spirit in times of depression ('almighty God! I thank thee for my soul; & may I never die spiritually into a mere mind through disease of loneliness')."

- wednesday, June 11, 2008
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail