backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memoir project and cheese sandwiches

Sometimes I wonder if anyone working for my company has ever committed suicide. It wouldn't surprise me, tech support is listed as one of the most stressful jobs to have.

Me: "When was the last time you turned your modem off and on again?"
Customer: "Well gee, it was last time I ate a cheese sandwich."

Ray: good memory
Ray: if it was a movie, there would be a flashback scene probably...you'd see the cheese all gooey, and that crispy bread
Me: It was a dark and stormy night...I'd just eaten a cheese sandwich.
Ray: That there internet thingy had some lights on.
Ray: But oh! What's this here switch do? Dang thing don't light up now.
Me: omg, must be broken

------------

In other news, I've joined the Memoir Project. It's a $60 entry fee - you just fill up the lined notebook they send, and send it back by a certain date. Your notebook memoir is scanned into their database, uploaded to the site, and placed in an art library in Brooklyn. The museum also travels to San Francisco and D.C, so the books travel.

A little piece of me will finally be in New York City.

If you'd like to sign up, 309 of 500 slots have been taken.

Check out the Memoir Project.

1:01 pm - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2013
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail