backyard crowing



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I hired myself."

Yesterday I found out that my roommate and her boyfriend are looking at apartments! The joy is REAL.

-----------------------

There's a YouTuber called BestDressed who made a video called "how I learned to love being single," and in it, she advises not to date anyone who asks about or needs to know your "number." In other words, the number of people you've had sex with.

And she's right -- why should anyone care about that?

But Creg did. His number before meeting me was TWO, and mine was around twelve or fifteen, I'm not really counting.

I didn't really have an issue with his question about my number at the time, but now I realize...who cares? Why did he care?

He once said to me, near the beginning, "I don't just want to be another guy you're dating," and I told him that he wasn't. And...he wasn't. Perhaps my number fed into some of that insecurity.

I look forward to the day I don't miss him at all anymore. I don't miss him as much as I once did.

-----------------------------

There's a YouTuber who got a lot of views during the pandemic -- Julie Nolke.

She explains in one video, "I was trying to be an actress, but no one would hire me, so I hired myself."

10:46 am - Friday, Jan. 15, 2021
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lovesounds - futuresex

today

about me

vault

notes

dl

e-mail